Bhagavad Gita – Getting Started

The Bhagavad Gita can be broadly divided into three sections or padas. The three padas can be further divided into five sub-sections as shown in the chart below:

Gita - Pada relationship diagram

Some of the top verses that discuss each of these five sub-sections have been consolidated and compiled into a five-part video series. Click any of the links below to view the videos.

1. Tat Pada (I – Jivaatma)

  • Saguna Swarupam
  • Nirguna Swarupam

2. Tvam Pada (God – Paramatma)

  • Saguna Swarupam
  • Nirguna Swarupam

3. Asi Pada (Realisation of the oneness of Atma)

  • Nirguna Jnanam

Additionally, the entire playlist can be found here.