Bhagavad Gita – Chapter 9


intro - chapter 9

More details… click here


Bhagavad Gita – Chapter 6


Chapter 6

Dhyana Yoga – Atma Samyama Yoga

Introduction :

  • In Chapter 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 – Our higher nature discussed.
  • This needs to be assimilated, internalised in Nididhyasanam.
  • How to do this is taught in Chapter 6.
  • I am not the body, mind, sense organs, but consciousness principle behind the body, blessing the body has to be assimilated.

More details… click here

Bhagavad Gita – Getting Started

The Bhagavad Gita can be broadly divided into three sections or padas. The three padas can be further divided into five sub-sections as shown in the chart below:

Gita - Pada relationship diagram

Some of the top verses that discuss each of these five sub-sections have been consolidated and compiled into a five-part video series. Click any of the links below to view the videos.

1. Tat Pada (I – Jivaatma)

  • Saguna Swarupam
  • Nirguna Swarupam

2. Tvam Pada (God – Paramatma)

  • Saguna Swarupam
  • Nirguna Swarupam

3. Asi Pada (Realisation of the oneness of Atma)

  • Nirguna Jnanam

Additionally, the entire playlist can be found here.