Whatsapp Video – Broadcast Summary

(A) Previous Broadcast Videos

S. No. Broadcast Title No. Of Verses Date Start Date End
1 Bhagavad Gita – Topicwise
(a) Saguna Jiva 25 01-Jan-17 08-Mar-17
(b) Nirguna Jiva 23 12-Mar-17 14-Jun-17
(c) Saguna Ishvara 29 18-Jun-17 24-Sep-17
(d) Nirguna Ishvara 28 27-Sep-17 31-Dec-17
(e) Jiva Ishvara Aikyam 24 03-Jan-18 25-Mar-18
2 Dakshinamurthi Stotram 16 28-Mar-18 22-Apr-18
3 Nirvana Shatkam 6 25-Apr-18 02-May-18
4 Upadesa Sara 30 06-May-18 24-Jun-18
5 Pratah Smaranam 3 27-Jun-18 04-Jul-18
6 Vivekachudamani 10 08-Jul-18 08-Aug-18
7 Manisha Panchakam 5 12-Aug-18 26-Aug-18

(B) Future Broadcast Video

S. No. Broadcast Title No. Of Verses Date Start Date End
1 Hastamalaka Stotram 14 29-Aug-18 14-Oct-18
2 Atma Bodha 20 17-Oct-18 23-Dec-18
3 Keno Upanishad 11 26-Dec-18 30-Jan-19
4 Katho Upanishad 16 03-Feb-19 27-Mar-19
5 Mandukya Upanishad 14 31-Mar-19 15-May-19





Bhagavad Gita – Getting Started

The Bhagavad Gita can be broadly divided into three sections or padas. The three padas can be further divided into five sub-sections as shown in the chart below:

Gita - Pada relationship diagram

Some of the top verses that discuss each of these five sub-sections have been consolidated and compiled into a five-part video series. Click any of the links below to view the videos.

1. Tat Pada (I – Jivaatma)

  • Saguna Swarupam
  • Nirguna Swarupam

2. Tvam Pada (God – Paramatma)

  • Saguna Swarupam
  • Nirguna Swarupam

3. Asi Pada (Realisation of the oneness of Atma)

  • Nirguna Jnanam

Additionally, the entire playlist can be found here.

Additional Study Notes Uploaded

Joining the existing collections of Upanishad study notes that have already been uploaded, we now have the notes to the following Upanishads also:

  • Chandogya Upanishad
  • Brihadaranyaka Upanishad
  • Aitareya Upanishad
  • Mundak Upanishad
  • Prasno Upanishad

If this is your first time studying the Upanishads, we would strongly encourage you to read this post in order to make the most of your study experience.

Lastly, if there are any comments or queries, write to us at info@vedantastudents.com

Making the most of this site

This website is intended to make all the notes from the Gita and the Upanishad study classes easily accessible and freely available to everyone. In order to make the most of the notes and the other material, we recommend that you take the following approach:

Beginner Level: The Holy Gita  (This is your first time exploring Vedanta)

  • Read the summary of each chapter of the Holy Gita one at a time in order to get a brief overview of the verse/chapter.
  • Contemplate on your preliminary understanding of the material.
  • Gradually proceed to the detailed notes that covers each chapter verse-by-verse and study them in detail.

Intermediate Level: The Upanishads  (You are already familiar with the Gita)

  • Seekers who are already familiar with the Gita can proceed directly to the Upanishads.
  • Pay extra attention to some of the important verses that are recommended for additional introspection.
  • Recommended order of study:

0 - Study Upanishad

Lastly, tune in for regular updates by following this website.